15. May

This year's Antonia jury consists of dance artists

Antonia Ringbom with last year's Antonia Award. Photo: Niklas Ekman

The Antonia Award is presented yearly to a Finnish-Swedish work that has shown artistic bravery and diversity. The award is named after one of the festival’s founders, Antonia Ringbom. The jury changes every year, consisting of professional groups in the theatre field. Dance artists make up the jury this year, and choreographer Liisa Pentti acts as the chairperson. Dance artists Aksinja Lommi and Karolina Ginman make up the rest of the jury.

The nominations will be revealed during the festival week and the award will be presented on June 6 at the virtual Hangö Teaterträff festival.